I Will NOT be Silent. No to RH Bill.

This will be short and relatively simple.

It is from today until August 7, the day when my lawmakers will decide on my future and my future children’s future, that

I will not be silent.

To be silent on a cause that defines who I am in every aspect is injustice to the very reason why I exist.
And so pardon the noise I’ll be part of in the social media world and outside it.

The Reproductive Bill hits all the wrong notes on my identity:

Me as a 25-year old looking at a future full of Hope.
Me as a sister to younger brothers who similarly look to a future full of Hope.
Me as a Nurse.
Me as a Future Mother.
Me as a Filipino.
Me as Woman.
Me as a Missionary.
Me as a Catholic.
Me as a LIVING, BREATHING human being who BEGAN at fertilization.

It is from today until August 7 that I will stand up for LIFE and will be noisy for its sake.

My future depends on it.

Yours too.

Join the revolution for LIFE.

It is time to use that status and share button for a good cause.

NO TO RH BILL!

Leave a Reply

