The Voice of Truth

“Oh what I would do to have the kind of faith it takes to climb out of this boat I’m in onto the crashing waves…”
I have been asking myself, “Am I really ready to fight for this? Do I even have the power to make my voice be heard? Am I not fighting in vain? Is this all worth it?” I know the answer to all these but I know I’m just too afraid to climb out of this boat I’m in onto the crashing waves. Too afraid…
“To step out of my comfort zone, to the realm of the unknown where Jesus is, and He’s holding out His hand…”
Yes, I have always been in my comfort zone. As long as I’m doing the right thing, I’m ok. I do not seem to care if others do otherwise. I do not have the courage to stand up for truth. I fear being humiliated, I fear being wronged, I fear being despised, I fear persecution so I just choose to be silent. What I seem to forget is that this is not about me. This is all about Him!
“The waves are calling out my name and they laugh at me, reminding me of all the times I’ve tried before and failed. The waves, they keep on telling me, time and time again, “Girl, you’ll never win! You’ll never win.”
With my desire to deny myself and overcome my fear, I have finally decided to step out of my comfort zone. I have braced myself for persecution. And true enough, they mock us, they call us names, they challenge our faith! And what pains us even more is that they are our fellow believers. I know this will never be easy, the enemy will always attack. There are times when I seem to falter but deep within me…
“The voice of truth tells me a different story. And the voice of truth says “Do not be afraid!” And the voice of truth says “This is for my Glory!” Out of all the voices calling out to me, I will choose to listen and believe the voice of truth.”
Yes! I choose to listen and believe the voice of truth. Even if the whole world will be against me I will always choose to listen and believe the voice of truth. I came to realize, this fight will never go in vain because it is for God’s glory. He is always worth fighting for. As He died on the cross for me I shall live for Him and Him alone.
“Oh what I would do to have the kind of strength it takes to stand before a giant. With just a Sling and a stone surrounded by the sound of a thousand warriors, shaking in their armor, wishing they’d have had the strength to stand.”
Probably we’ll ask, how do we win this battle? And we’ll realize, yes, perhaps we are small. We don’t have the numbers they claim to have. But that doesn’t mean we will lose this battle. We have God and He alone is enough. At this very moment, we shall claim our victory!
“But the giant’s calling out my name and he laughs at me. Reminding me of all the times I’ve tried before and failed. The giant keeps on telling me, time and time again, “Girl, you’ll never win! You’ll never win!”
Winning this battle will never be easy. But we will never give up. As Edmund Burke said, “The only thing necessary for the triumph of evil is for good men to do nothing.” Hence, we will fight for our FAITH. We will fight for our FAMILY. And we will fight for LIFE.
“The stone was just the right size to put the giant on the ground. And the waves they don’t seem so high from on top of them looking down I will soar with the wings of eagles, when I stop and listen to the sound of Jesus singing over me…”
I can see it coming. Victory is at hand all because we…
“…choose to listen and believe the voice of truth.”

Try to listen to this song and reflect. What does the voice of truth tell you?

Leave a Reply

