White Vote and Cynthia Villar! @cynthia_villar

10_1 VILLAR

Platform (video):

Facebook / Twitter 

Speech at the White Vote Movement launch:

Bago ang lahat, ako ay taos-pusong nagpapasalamat sa inyong lahat sa inyong tiwala at suporta. Sa bawat miyembro ng lahat ng mga organisasyon na bumubuo ng White Vote Movement, na itinaguyod ng Sangguniang Laiko ng Pilipinas, I am truly honored and humbled that among the 33 senatorial candidates, your group has chosen to endorse and support my candidacy.

I am committed to support and uphold the principles that have earned me your trust, in the first place. And in keeping that commitment, I am not really veering away from my own values and convictions.

My stand in the legislations that promote divorce, euthanasia, abortion, total population control, homosexual or same-sex marriage, has always been in line with the Catholic Christian ideals and doctrines. So, I really do not have to compromise anything. It is no secret that I am pro-life. I am not in favor of the Reproductive Health Law. I am against divorce and same-sex marriage. Now, more than ever, we should protect the sanctity of marriage and family.

In supporting the White Movement, in “reaffirming the Filipino culture of life and love as well as marriage and family”— I am, in the process, reaffirming my own values and convictions as a person. That is a privilege and an honor indeed.

My husband Senator Manny Villar and I are long-time members of Couples for Christ Foundation for Family and Life or CFCFFL since 1999. An organization, which as many of you here know focuses on ‘family life renewal and evangelization’.

There is no doubt that in this time and age, the basic unit of the society, our families, face quite a number of challenges. And these are not ordinary challenges, but very crucial and difficult ones that threaten to erode the solid foundation of our families…our society…our country…and life, in general.

Muli, maraming salamat sa inyong tiwala at kumpiyansa sa aking kandidatura. Your support and the endorsement of White Vote Movement increase my confidence and strengthen my resolve to win in the upcoming elections for the greater good and to fulfill my covenant with the people to uphold and reaffirm the Filipino culture of life and love; marriage and family.

2 comments

  1. gud day maam villar i have a lot in liloan cebu are u interested’4t+square meters clean title ,pls contact me if u have any representative in cbu.pls help me sell this property.and we will suport and campaign for you’thank you and gud day.

Leave a Reply

